A slow time for sports

Mid-February to mid-March is one of the slowest times for sports. Between the Super Bowl and March Madness it can be a bit rough. The Pro Bowl is crap, I don’t watch golf, the NBA regular season couldn’t get more boring and for whatever reason I can’t get into college basketball this season. About the only thing I am for sure going to watch is the Daytona 500.

I take a lot of crap for this. Most of my friends despise NASCAR. And truth be told, I don’t go out of my way to watch NASCAR throughout the year, but I have seen the Daytona 500 for like the last 10 years. It’s such an event. Is there any other sport that kicks off their season with (arguably) their biggest event of the season? I am a bit of a hypocrite because one of the reasons I watch this is the tradition and history, yet I never watch the Masters or World Cup.

Part of this post was to serve as an explanation for a lack of posting. I am planning a division by division preview of the 2008 MLB season starting next weekend.

0 Responses to “A slow time for sports”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

